You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of BayernForum.com

Coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19)

A place where you can chill out with the BayernForum.com community and talk about anything.

Re: Coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19)

Postby sch0ll7 » Wed Nov 18, 2020 7:49 pm

nm462272 wrote:to date, 1.34 million deaths from COVID and infection rates are only increasing.

Flu - up to 650,000 per year.

So just now alone, there have been double the amount of Covid deaths as a typical flu season. By the way, there is a flu vaccine given out each year.

So is this your version of doing the research and being informed?

aterford wrote:Has there ever been any vaccine - ever - whose administration has been conclusively linked to a mortality rate higher than that of COVID-19 right now? Broadly speaking, COVID-19 has a mortality rate across the board of 2-3%, of course differing based on a variety of factors.

I'm no expert, but I'm not aware of any vaccine that comes remotely close to that number. So when we talk about "cure must not be worse than the problem" - as it relates to mortality rate - I don't think it's really remotely feasible that the "cure" (vaccine) be "worse" (higher mortality rate) than the "problem" (COVID-19).

There are a lot less Covid only deaths. The vast majority (more than 98%) of deceased patients were 80 years of age or older. The majority (70%) of the deceased, younger than 70 years, had an underlying disorder, such as cardiovascular suffering, diabetes mellitus, chronic lung disease or obesity.

There a lot of experts reports that show that those covid deaths were actually not covid reletated but still counted as death from covid.

Another huge alarm for a lot of experts is that this years/season flu/influenza/respitory deaths is down by 60-95% across the world.
The number of lab-confirmed cases of the flu is also down by 50-90%. And in some cases almost dissapered.