You are not logged in or registered. Please login or register to use the full functionality of BayernForum.com

RedCafe Interview: Manchester United vs Bayern Munich

Discussions about anything in general about Bayern, such as tactics, finances, kits, merchandise etc.

RedCafe Interview: Manchester United vs Bayern Munich

Postby askabob91 » Mon Mar 22, 2010 4:12 am

Hi, I'm a blog writer over at redcafe.net (a Manchester United forum) and I was hoping I could do an interview so that I could write an article with opposition fans' views. Do you think you could give a short (a few sentences) response to these questions? I will give credit where it is due and link back to this forum in the article.

1. Owen Hargreaves was not a stranger to injury when he played for Bayern Munich. After a successful first season at Manchester United, he suffered perhaps the worst injury of his career which has kept him out of the game for nearly two years. Do you think Hargreaves can stage a successful comeback and reignite a career that has been plagued with injuries? Or are his best days behind him?

2. Manchester United and Bayern Munich have met competitively in Europe on seven occasions, with United winning one and Munich winning two. However, United seem to be getting better while Bayern do not seem to be the force they once were. What do you attribute this to?

3. General consensus seems to be that this Quarter Final is effectively a Semi Final, with the winner being favorites to progress to the Final against French opposition. How confident would you be about progression to the Final should you defeat United, noting that Bordeaux defeated you twice in the group stages. Furthermore, who would you prefer to face should you progress?

4. Do you think Ribery will leave this summer? If so, where?

5. In Robben and Ribery, Louis van Gaal has 2 of the most formidable wingers in world football. Is there any other team in Europe who can boast such a partnership?